7. ISO* specifications

------------------------------------------------------------------- ISO8859-0 old, replaced by ISO 8859-14 and ISO 8859-15.

ISO8859-1 Western Europe: Danish, Dutch, English, Faeroese, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, and Swedish. Many other languages can be written with this.

ISO8859-2 Eastern Europe: Czech, Slovak, English, German, Hungarian, Polish, Romanian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovak, Slovene.

ISO8859-3 English, Esperanto, Galician, Maltese and Turkish.

ISO8859-4 English, Baltic languages - Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian, and Scandinavian languages - Danish, Faeroese, Icelandic, Lappish, Norwegian, and Swedish.

ISO8859-5 Latin/Cyrillic alphabet: Bulgarian, Byelorussian, English, Macedonian, Russian, Serbian, Ukrainian.

ISO8859-6 Latin/Arabic alphabet: English, Arabic.

ISO8859-7 Latin/Greek alphabet: English, Greek.

ISO8859-8 Latin/Hebrew alphabet: English, Hebrew.

ISO8859-9 Latin alphabet: Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, formed by extending ISO8859-1.

ISO8859-10 Latin alphabet: Modification of ISO8859-4

ISO8859-11 Latin/Thai alphabet.

ISO8859-12 Reserved.

ISO8859-13 Baltic.

ISO8859-14 Celtic

ISO8859-15 Similar to Latin-1

ISO8859-16 Albanian, Croatian, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Irish Gaelic, Italian, Latin, Polish, Romanian, Slovenian, Lithuanian, and Scandinavian languages (Danish, Faeroese, Icelandic.